Board of Directors

Jessica Aaron, MSW, President

Jessica Aaron is a former special assistant in the Commissioner’s office at the New York City Administration for Children’s Services (ACS). She previously worked in the Division of Policy and Planning at ACS and at the Agenda for Children Tomorrow. Jessica is currently Vice President, and previously served as President and Chair, of the Citizen's Committee for Children, a non-profit child advocacy organization. Jessica’s work with CASA began when she served as a Social Work intern during her time at the Columbia University School of Social Work. During Jessica’s internship, she founded and chaired the CASA Junior Board which raised $60,000 for CASA in its first year. Since then, Jessica has devoted her career to bettering the lives of children in the New York City foster care system. Jessica is a graduate of Clemson University and the Columbia University School of Social Work. Jessica has been a devoted member of the Board of Directors since 2009.

Kathryn Conroy, DSW, Vice President
Kathy Nissenbaum, Secretary
Ellan Ben-Hayon, CPA, Treasurer

Karen Griffo Azoulay
Heather Benn
Leah Coakley
Jennifer Friedland, Esq.
Danielle V. Greenberg
Merritt K. Greene, MBA
Tovah Haim
Vikram Kumar, J.D. 
Mark S. Lafayette, Esq. 
Cara Marriott
Hedy Matteson
Shelley K. Rapp, MBA
Frances Reilly
Julie A. Safer

Bree Sheahan
Eric Slovin

Janette Smith-Foster
Charell Star
David Tackel
Jami Mills Vibbert, Esq.
Kara Welker
Kathleen Yaccarino

Itang Young

Honorary Board Member:
Kimberly Summe, Esq.

Associate Board

Saydra Battersby Quintanilla, Board Chair
Joshua Tang, Secretary
Kara Stessl, Treasurer
Vikram Kumar, Executive Board Liaison

Zachary Buzzard, Networking Lead
Alexandra Hammer Ducas, Fundraising Lead
Johanna Interian, Recruitment Lead
Angela Ligouri, Education and Awareness Co-Liaison
Carman Napier, Benefit Chair
Tim O’Connor, Fundraising Lead
Caitlin West, Technical and Social Media Lead
David Winslow, Fundraising Lead
Pamela Young, Fundraising Lead

Kathleen Cordrey
Radhika Deva
Tegan Edwards
Josh Greenstone
Seoyoon Han
Rochelle Johnson
Julia Massa
Reese Mullins
Preye Okah
Jessica Ponte Pomo
Shannon Reeves
Whitney Rosser
Samantha Rousseau
Rachel Wick